The Final Problem. Sherlock S4 E3 Short Review.


Just WOW. Amazing! It all come down to this didn’t it? The sophistication of the whole plot, of how every piece fell into place. I couldn’t ask for me. If this is the last series, I wouldn’t actually mind so much as it ended in a perfect place (although another series would still be very welcome).
It was like Crystal Maze gone wrong, it was so clever and witty. We got to see straight to the heart of the characters and understand who they really are. Sherlock has compassion and strength in his soul, John is a soldier to the very bone, and Mycroft isn’t as smart or as brave as he thinks he is. Sherlock also had a chance to finally realise what love is, love for friends, love for family and finally the feeling of being loved. He finally realises that Molly was in love with him. I think he suspected about Molly, but didn’t actually realise until now, and he realised how much he cared for her too.

We also need to mention Moriarty. Yes it wasn’t a real comeback, he is still dead (grr) but in the end, he crafted everything. He is the best villain, he didn’t even need to be alive to cause trouble! And that entrance, no one can do an entrance like Moriarty! “I want to break free” the irony. 

I found myself on the edge of my seat the whole time, my heart was hammering in my chest. If that isn’t a telling that Sherlock is one of the best television shows ever on TV then I don’t know what it. When you watch it, it’s a puzzle, it’s a mind-game, it’s crushing. It isn’t just TV, it’s much more than that. This series has been darker and deeper than any series before it, and I love the show for that. The way it develops, the way that the characters develop. You can never complain that it gets boring as the series go one. And If I am being honest, the Hiatus just makes me want it more. Even though I hate it. It would just be nice to know, to know if there will be a fifth series or not. I don’t mind either way, I just want to know!! I can’t wait to rewatch the whole fourth series again, as watching Sherlock S4, being able to spot the subtle clues now I know the ending and what to look for, is going to be the next great adventure. 

Hope to see you again one day Sherlock. Goodbye for now. 


Welcome back Hiatus, my old friend. 

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑